A First!

Etsy Sale ready to mail

Etsy Sale ready to mail

Happy New Year! Do you want to know how I start mine? No, not really? Well, too bad because I’m just too darn excited not to share the news! I literally started my year with my very first Etsy sale – the message was waiting for me on my phone as I sleepily poured my morning coffee. (O.K. technically it is my second sale, but this is the first completely random buyer from across the country sale!!) So WHOO HOO!

Sid-Not-So-Vicious

Sid-Not-So-Vicious

Here is who sold…..Sid. He is at this very moment making his way out to Florida to his new home. It is so weird to think of something I made going all the way over to Florida to be put in someone’s home (or office, or wherever). It was kind of hard wrapping him up and shipping him out. I went perhaps just a wee bit overboard with the hand-stamped paper wrapping and flower. It felt a bit girly to wrap such a rocker owl in that manner, but I was just so flipping excited to be mailing him to a new home – I had to do it right.

So people, 2014 has started out on a very positive note. Which is good because I have made the life changing decision to start stepping out of bookkeeping. I am starting with my largest client. It will mean a drop of half my income, but I am trusting that new and exciting business opportunities are coming my way. By the end of the year I hope to be down to only one client. So any good mojo you want to send my way would be most welcome! Blessings to you all for a jaw-dropping 2014!

Leave a Reply

